Games, Fun and Creativity

We encourage children’s natural inquisitiveness and creativity in a structured environment to enable exploration and free-thinking. We provide a variety of activities that will promote the children’s optimum growth and development: Language, learning and literature, block building and manipulative toys that are age appropriate, music & movement, arts and crafts and more. We help them to enrich their learning.

Nature and Environment Experienced

We make daily excursions with the children. For example, we visit the park of Villa Berg, the “Schlossgarten” or the “Kräuter- and Kräherwald”. There, especially children from the city get to know and appreciate nature as a habitat for plants, animals and people. Seasons and first laws of nature become understandable and the connections in nature experienced knowledge.

Promote Identity and Thought Processes

In the early morning all children spend time together. The little ones can orientate themselves on the big ones, in return they learn to take on their first responsibility. Afterwards, the individual needs and pace of play will be taken into account in the groups.

Discover the World with Language

We promote the multilingualism of the children by playing games and singing in German and English. For the young children we pay particular attention to clear facial expressions, gestures and intonation. The joy of speaking arises in everyday situations we discover and name together. Consistent approach in rituals like the morning circle reinforces the vocabulary.

Daily Routine

Our daily routine is structured by fixed times and recurring rituals. This gives the children a sense of security and orientation. Nevertheless, it is important for us to be flexible. That way we can respond appropriately to the group situation. We watch the children every day without loosing sight of the needs of the whole group.

Spiel, Spaß und Kreativität

Vielfältige aber überschaubare Handlungsspielräume werden dem Forschergeist der Kleinen gerecht. In vertrauter Umgebung und mit Dingen des täglichen Gebrauchs wird experimentiert und ausprobiert, wir begleiten dabei sprachlich und mit Hilfestellung. Wir setzen Impulse, die das Spiel bereichern.

Natur und Umwelt erfahren

Wir machen mit den Kindern tägliche Ausflüge. Dabei besuchen wir z.B. den Park der Villa Berg, den Schlossgarten oder auch den Kräher- bzw. Weilerwald. Dort lernen besonders Kinder aus der Stadt die Natur als Lebensraum für Planzen, Tiere und Menschen kennen und schätzen. Jahreszeiten und erste Naturgesetze werden verständlich und die Zusammenhänge in der Natur erlebtes Wissen.

Identität und Denkprozesse fördern

Am frühen Morgen verbringen alle Kinder gemeinsame Zeit. Dabei können sich die Kleinen an den Großen orientieren, diese lernen im Gegenzug erste Verantwortung zu übernehmen. Danach wir in den Gruppen individuell auf die Bedürfnisse und das Tempo beim Spielen eingegangen.

Mit Sprache die Welt entdecken

Wir fördern die Mehrsprachigkeit der Kinder durch singen und spielen auf Deutsch und Englisch. Bei den Kleinkindern achten wir besonders auf deutliche Mimik, Gestik und Betonung. Die Freude am Sprechen entsteht in den alltäglichen Situationen, die wir gemeinsam entdecken und benennen. Beständige Ansprache in Ritualen wie dem Morgenkreis festigt den Wortschatz.

Tagesablauf

Die Kinder erleben bei uns einen Tagesablauf, der durch feste Zeiten und wiederkehrende Rituale strukturiert ist. Dies gibt ihnen Sicherheit und Orientierung. Trotzdem ist es uns wichtig soweit flexibel zu sein, dass wir angemessen auf die jeweilige Gruppensituation reagieren können. Wir lassen uns jeden Tag neu auf die Kinder und ihre Bedürfnisse ein, ohne die Gesamtgruppe aus dem Auge zu verlieren.